unbekannter Gast


Language, Official: the official language of Austria is German; however, the "Volksgruppengesetz" (Law on Ethnic Groups) of July 7, 1976 also permits the use of languages of officially recognised ethnic groups settled in Austria in dealings with public authorities. In certain administrative and judicial districts of Carinthia, Burgenland and Styria, where Slovenian, Croatian or mixed populations have settled, Slovenian and Croatian are also permitted as official languages.