unbekannter Gast


Border, line of separation between different entities, especially political and geographic ones. The total length of Austria's borders is 2637 km: Austria's frontier with Germany is 784 km long, with Switzerland 162 km, with Liechtenstein 36 km, with Italy 430 km, with Slovenia 311 km, with Hungary 346 km with Slovakia and the Czech Republic 568 km. The lengths of borders between the individual federal provinces and their neighbours are as follows: Burgenland 385 km, Lower Austria 414 km, Upper Austria 308 km, Salzburg 167 km, Tirol 708 km, Vorarlberg 259 km, Carinthia 266 km and Styria 130 km. Vienna is the only federal province which does not border on any foreign country.