Wir freuen uns über jede Rückmeldung. Ihre Botschaft geht nur an das Administrator Team. Danke fürs Mitmachen, das zur Verbesserung des Systems oder der Inhalte beitragen kann. Ihre Nachricht (optional mit Ihrer E-Mail):
unbekannter Gast

Schuh, Franz, geb. 1947#

b. Vienna, March 15, 1947. Essayist. 1976-1980 secretary general of the Graz Association of Authors (Grazer Autorenversammlung), until 1993 editor of the journal "Wespennest", lecturer at the University of Klagenfurt. His essays, commentaries and polemics are written in the tradition of K. Kraus and E. Canetti; he uses them to analyse socio-political relations in a humorous and satirically pointed language. ("Liebe, Macht und Heiterkeit", 1985). Austrian State Prize for Cultural Journalism 1986, J.-Amery Prize in 2000.

Further works#

Das Widersetzliche der Literatur, 1981; Das phantasierte Exil, 1991; Der Stadtrat, 1995 (novel); Schreibkraefte, 2000.