unbekannter Gast


Federal Ministers, along with the Federal President, the Federal Chancellor, the Vice Chancellor and the Federal Government are the supreme federal executive organs. The federal ministers are appointed and dismissed by the Federal President on a proposal by the Federal Chancellor; they form the Federal Government with the Federal Chancellor and the Vice Chancellor. If the Nationalrat passes a vote of no confidence against a federal minister, the Federal President has to dismiss the same (political responsibility); in cases of culpable violation of the law in the course of their official functions, the Nationalrat may lodge a complaint to the Constitutional Court; if found guilty, the minister has to resign (legal responsibility). The federal ministers are entrusted with the conduct of business of the federal administration, the Federal Ministries are at their disposal as administrative instruments (except for federal ministers without portfolio). With regard to their conduct of business they are liable to give information to the Nationalrat ( Parliamentary Control).


K. Korinek, Ministerverantwortlichkeit, 1986.